Close
Skip to content

Diocesan Leadership

Bishop and Staff

The Rt. Rev. Frank Logue
Bishop of Georgia
bishop@gaepiscopal.org

Canon Katie Easterlin
Canon for Administration
keasterlin@gaepiscopal.org

Mr. Daniel Garrick
Assistant Administrator
dgarrick@gaepiscopal.org

Ms. Maggie Lyons
Executive Assistant to the Bishop
mlyons@gaepiscopal.org

The Rev. Canon Joshua Varner
Canon for Children and Youth
jvarner@gaepiscopal.org

Mr. Dade Brantley
Executive Director of Honey Creek
dade@honeycreek.org

The Rev. Canon Loren Lasch
Canon to the Ordinary
llasch@gaepiscopal.org

Ms. Liz Williams
Communications Manager
lwilliams@gaepiscopal.org

Ms. Carey Wooten
Director of Leadership Ministries
cwwooten@gmail.com

The Rev. Guillermo Arboleda
Missioner for Racial Justice
FrGAA@stmattsav.org

The Standing Committee

The Very Rev. William Willoughby, President (2022)
Ms. Beth Mithen (2022)
The Very Rev. Tar Drazdowski (2023)
Ms. Pat Leslie (2023)
The Rev. David Rose (2024)
Mr. Dave Cranford (2024)
The Rev. Walter Hobgood (2025)
Ms. Elise Miller (2025)

 

Convocation Deans

ALBANY CONVOCATION
The Very Rev. Richard Nelson

AUGUSTA CONVOCATION
The Very Rev. Billy Alford

CENTRAL CONVOCATION
The Very Rev. Denise Vaughn

SAVANNAH CONVOCATION
The Very Rev. William Willoughby III

SOUTHEASTERN CONVOCATION
The Very Rev. Tom Purdy

SOUTHWESTERN CONVOCATION
The Very Rev. Leslie Dellenbarger

2022 Diocesan Council Voting Members

Ex Officio
The Rt. Rev. Frank S. Logue bishop@gaepiscopal.org
Beth Robinson, Treasurer
The Rev. James (Jim) Elliott, Chancellor jelliott@ebbglaw.com

ALBANY CONVOCATION
Ms. Ann Bolton (2022)
The Very Rev. Richard Nelson (2023)
Mr. Ted Wright (2024)

AUGUSTA CONVOCATION
Ms. Nancy Moak (2022)
The Rev. Jim Said (2023)
Ms. Cissy Bowden (2024)

CENTRAL CONVOCATION
The Rev. Jim Strickland, Deacon (2022)
Mr. David Johnson (2023)
Mr. Bill Kitterman (2024)

SAVANNAH CONVOCATION
The Rev. Michael White (2022)
Ms. Cuffy Sullivan (2023)
Ms. Jane Gilchrist (2024)     

SOUTHEASTERN CONVOCATION
Ms. Gladys Lyde (2022)
Ms. Alice Barlow (2023)
The Rev. Donald Holland (2024)   

SOUTHWESTERN CONVOCATION
The Rev. Paul Hancock (2022)
Mr. Greg Moore (2023)
Ms. Kay Riggle (2024)

AT LARGE
The Rev. Ashton Williston (2022)
Ms. Sarah Eubanks (2023)
The Rev. Kelly Steele (2024)

2022 Diocesan Council Members With Seat & Voice Only

President of the Standing Committee
Chairperson, Standing Committee on Constitution & Canons
President, Diocesan Episcopal Church Women (ECW)
Convocation Deans
Senior Lay and Clerical Deputies to the General Convention
President of Diocesan Episcopal Youth or designated representative
Canon to the Ordinary
Canon  for Administration

Persons Entitled to Attend as Advisors
Commission and Board Chairpersons
Program Area Chairpersons

The Committee on Constitution & Canons

Ms. Laura Wheaton Chair 
Mr. James Elliott ex officio as Chancellor
Mr. David Sandbach
The Rev. David Lemburg
The Rev. Galen Mirate

Finance Committee

ex officio
The Rt. Rev. Frank S. Logue 
Canon Katie Easterlin, Canon for Administration
Ms. Beth Robinson, Diocesan Treasurer & Chairperson

Appointed
Mr. Bradford Jackson
Mr. Stephen Hooten
Ms. Brandi Lyde Whitfield
Ms. Cam Mathis

Trustees, University of the South

Ms. Isabella Stuart Reeves (2022)
The Rev. Tom Purdy (2023)
Ms. Val Crumpton (2024)

Church Disciplinary Board

2022
Mr. Neil Dickert
The Rev. Becky Rowell
The Rev. Jim Said

2023
Mr. Bill Bruce, President
Mr. Phillip Davies
The Rev. David Lemburg

2024
Mr. Sam Colville
Ms. Laura Wheaton
The Rev. Geri Nelson, Deacon
The Rev. Joe Bowden
The Rev. Katie Knoll Lenon