Skip to content


As 14,000 followers of Jesus in central and South Georgia, the people and 69 congregations of the Diocese of Georgia seek to live into the love God has shown for us through worship together and ministry to and for others. The Seal of the Diocese of Georgia says we are, “Always ready to worship and serve.” We have been worshiping and serving Jesus here since the founding of the Colony by our predecessors in the faith.

The Diocese of Georgia covers the southeastern 32,994 square miles (85,450 km2) of the State of Georgia, running from the Chattahoochee River west of Americus to the Savannah River north of Augusta. Savannah is the see city. We are under the leadership of our bishop, The Rt. Rev. Frank S. Logue.

There is also the online archives for those who wish to explore original documents of diocesan history.